Your reviews make a difference

Wild 5 Adventures would like to thank each and every one who has taken the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your reviews make a difference! We want to hear about your experiences. Please keep speaking to us as we are always listening.

To read all our reviews please CLICK HERE

tripadvisor-logo

“Wild Swing”

Reviewed 6 August 2018

“My girlfriend and I visited Wild 5 and I did the swing, it was a great experience and I felt safe throughout, I’d definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an adrenaline rush! We also walked over the suspension bridge and got some great pictures of the gorge from the other side of the bridge” – MJ1992UK

 

“Team Olympic ”

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Fun day with Noel and his team. Fantastic atmosphere and really looking after our group of 19 strong.
Noel was great meeting before hand and getting the activities setup with nice simple changes made the day fun and awesome for everyone.
Wish we could have done more paintball and shot at each other instead of targets. Might have changed the out come

Overall great day and building the team through a simple games – Trevor W

“Honeymoon Hysteria”

Reviewed 21 August 2018

“Thank you for the calming ability of Wiseman to coach us through the Gorge swing. Very professional team and a nice touch to get the certificate for the jump” – Megan O

Swinging over the gorgeous gorge

Reviews 07 May 2018

I am terrified of heights, but the friendly and very professional staff got me harassed in, reassured and ready to jump in no time. They did not try to talk me into or out of anything but gave me facts and a fantastic send-off. The first two seconds 9f the swing was terrifying… And then everything was beautiful. You swing over a beautiful gorge and one of the highlights was being pulled back up and being able to see the plants growing against the cliffs and the waterfall.

They let me jump first so “we don’t give fear a chance to grow”, and when the husband jumped, our guide was a delightful company as I watched the swing.

Wild 5 does not push you to buy extra bells and whistles, but you can buy a DVD of your swing. They suggested we watch it before deciding if we wanted it. We did.

Thanks for a great experience! – D Steyn

Super fun

Reviews 19 February 2018

The zip line was safe and so much fun! It can be a bit scary the guides really take a lot of the stress out of it. I thought it was well organised and would definitely do it again. – Jarrod B

“Wild 5 Adventures”

Reviews 27 Jan 2018

The staff are awesome here. I did the big swing, crossed the suspension bridge and went the over hanging rock. Loved it all! Everything is clean and well organised. Could not find fault at all. –  Samantha N

“You don’t have to jump, there are other things to do too.”

Reviews 15 November 2016

‘We stopped here quite late one afternoon after a long day elsewhere, we really only came for the views and walks, didn’t realise that there was so much else to do. Unfortunately I only viewed the sites and walked to then overhanging rock but observed a few people do the leap, from a distance it all looked very professional and well managed, I wouldn’t have a problem any other day trusting these people.

The view from across the cable bridge are awesome, and then about a 20 minute walk gets you to overhanging rock and that really does take your breath away, such a fantastic sight.’ – Richard E

“breathtaking views and exhilarating experiences….”

Reviewed 10 November 2016

‘One of nature’s best places a serious traveler has to see. And obviously take the “leap of faith” at the Oribi Gorge…..’ – Addiet S

“Best value for your money”

Reviewed 26 October 2016

‘Visited with friends and family. What an experience! Something to do for everybody from older to young. See you again in December!’ – Flyjor

“Exhilarating experience”

Reviewed 13 August 2016

The Wild swing was the most unforgettable experience, it was so exhilarating, such beautiful views of the gorge after you jump & the stunning waterfall. The suspension bridge also offers magnificent views Oribi gorge is a definite must see with lots to do. – Kalle B

“My Family love all the extreme adventure you have to offer”

Reviewed 23 May 2016

When my daughter turned 10 she told me that she was now old enough to do the gorge swing. I was scared but she was totally overjoyed to do it. With all the safety measures and care taken by the staff there was little need to worry, except in know that my baby girl was growing up. My son has been on the gorge swing twice already and my husband more times than I want to remember. We love all you have to offer and love doing the trail walks as it is so peaceful and beautiful. We make visiting you our priority must do’s every year especially on my husbands birthday. – Robin P

“Best teammm building adventure EVER!!!”

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Hi I have so much good and positive things to say about Wild 5 adventures as well as Oribi Gorge itself!

I recently visited the Oribi gorge on a work excursion where we had the opportunity to partake in the wild 5 adventure activities and what an absolute unforgettable experience it was.

Definitely a trip to treasure and remember forever.

If you are an adrenaline junkie then the wild 5 adventures is most certainly the place for YOU or even if you are a peaceful and you’re just an outdoors lover then this reserve will keep you just as satisfied.

This place is truly magical and caters for anyone and everyone.

The wild life is vibrant not to mention the spectacular landscapes, water fall trails, culture, historical caves and trails, picnic areas, places to eat and accommodation that this place has to offer. The WILD 5 adventures is an added BONUS that will get your heart pumping faster and faster…

I have been to Oribi gorge on numerous occasions and I have participated in the wild 5 adventure activities. I loved all the activities but one that truly stood out for me was the Zip lining which was much fun!!!

This is definitely a place to add to your bucket list as you will not be disappointed at all. I recommended this place as a team buiding outing and MY OH MY did I feel so proud to visit this place once again with all of my fellow colleagues.

The staff were super friendly and everything just flowed very nicely.
This is also one place on earth when time does not fly when you’re having fun. This place allows you all the TIME and FUN you need.

I will definitely be back again soon I can promise you that!!!

This place can be called heaven on earth anyday because it is for sure!

Thanks Oribi and Wild 5 adventures for making our trip worth every penny!!! – Martin R

“December: AMAZING!!!! AWSOME!!!! OUTSTANDING!!!! WOW!!!!”

Reviewed 18 May 2016

The place is beautiful and soooooo clean. You get places like this that is full of trash, but Oribi is one of the cleanest places..The staff were very helpful and answered all our questions. The view everywhere is beautiful and wow, so take your cameras with the capture all the beautiful moments of Oribi. The adventures are so awesome. I was so scared of height then I bungeeswing at Oribi, it was the best experience ever. The restaurant food was delicious and quick service. Everything at Oribi was outsanding. – Sheila

“Beautiful place”

Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is the most beautiful place I’ve been to. The scenery is outstanding. Take a walk through the wanderlust of trees and plants. – Nadine

“My Family love all the extreme adventure you have to offer”

Reviewed 16 May 2016

When my daughter turned 10 she told me that she was now old enough to do the gorge swing. I was scared but she was totally overjoyed to do it. With all the safety measures and care taken by the staff there was little need to worry, except in know that my baby girl was growing up. My son has been on the gorge swing twice already and my husband more times than I want to remember. We love all you have to offer and love doing the trail walks as it is so peaceful and beautiful. We make visiting you our priority must do’s every year especially on my husbands birthday.

Visited November 2015

“Awesome Adventures”

Reviewed 13 April 2016

“My family and I love outdoor adrenaline adventures and a friend suggested Wild Adventures. It is definitely a must do activity! We had a blast and enjoyed every moment of it!! It was worth every cent!!” – Andrea A

“Wild 5 Gorge Swing”

Reviews April 2016

I decided to do the gorge swing after threatening for many years. It brought back memories of my bungee jump off Vic Falls in 1999, but was a different experience now with my family watching me. The team were professional, and had me kitted up in no time. After being made to feel at ease, I was sitting at the cliff edge and ready to go. A quick dive, and I was at the mercy of the rope. Everything went according to plan, and I was back up within a few minutes. Not something for the light hearted, but certainly something for the adrenaline junkie.” – Gary B

“Absolutely amazing!!”

Reviewed 14 March 2016

“Myself and a friend drove though to Oribi Gorge to go do the highest gorge swing in the world, and it was absolutely incredible! The staff were friendly, the guide at the jumping point is very informative and helps you to stay calm. By the time it was my turn to jump all fear had disappeared and it was just pure excitement. Highly recommended!” – Jaco M

“#bucketlist Adrenaline junkie + breath-taking views + happy traveller”

Reviewed 8 December 2016

The 165m world record swing @ Oribi Gorge has been on my bucket list for ages! All I can say is I highly recommend the experience if you are an adrenaline junkie! Wild 5 adventures is based at the Oribi Gorge Hotel. They offer five activities which include the wild swing, white water rafting, abseiling, wild slide and the suspension bridge. Prices vary from R250 to R550 for the activities. Note you will have to pay an entrance fee at the park entrance even if you do not wish to partake in the activities.

Most of the activities can be done on the day without prior appointment, however the white water rafting requires a booking and minimum six people. The paintball requires prior booking as well. No SUV is needed to navigate the terrain, however I am unsure if a car with a very low suspension will make the journey of a few kms.

Upon arrival at the view site, the views are absolutely breath-taking and a spectacular testament to Mother natures work. Wear comfortable clothe and walking shoes. The bathroom facilities are a bit of a walk from the reception, so perhaps the elderly might struggle. However the facilities are super clean and very well maintained.

The staff from the reception to the adventure guides are well placed. They are absolutely friendly and all with a fun loving disposition. The guides I have noticed do well to ease the customers nervousness. It is apparent that safety is of great concern for all the personnel as well your pleasurable experience. You can witness the activities with great views if you do not wish to participate. The wild slide offers a great view of the gorge. However you have to cross the suspension bridge to partake.

Did I mention the view? The wild swing was a phenomenal experience. I cannot wait to go back! The team offers a video (additional purchase) of your swing escapade. I recommend purchasing such. Memorabilia and snacks are also available to purchase at reception. My only negative is that the signage need be much clearer to navigate your way to the adventure site. Other than that, no complaints. Well done to this professional and fun outfit. I recommend setting aside a decent amount of time to explore and indulge – Anarchy330

For more information:

Call or WhatsApp on (082) 566-7424 | info@wild5adventures.co.za | Directions

Please note Wild 5 Adventures is closed on the first Monday of every month for regular maintenance.

Show us what an adrenaline junkie you are @Wild5Adventures